9 Things I Have Never Done (Some of Which I Never Will)

Alykhan Gulamali
2 min readJan 11, 2022
Photo by Kamil Pietrzak on Unsplash

I’ve never been skydiving.

I was in Vegas for my friend’s bachelor party and a few people went.

I chickened out.

I have no desire to jump out of a plane.

Ever.

I’ve never gone bungee jumping.

Again with the jumping off tall things.

No, thanks.

I have no desire to do anything thrill-seeking.

I don’t like crazy roller coasters. I’ll go on the children’s ones, but even some of those are too intense.

I’ve never been scuba diving or surfing.

I’ve told people I’d like to try these things during small talk, but I lied.

I live 15 minutes from the beach, but I don’t really do things in the ocean.

I’ve never gone camping.

Outdoorsy stuff is not my thing.

I’d rather stay in a nice hotel.

I’ve never done an obstacle race, Spartan race, Tough Mudder, or anything that involves running through mud.

Mud is gross.

I like taking showers, but showering after that would be stressful.

--

--

Alykhan Gulamali

Author of Calorie Counting Made Easy and The Effort Matrix. Over 4M views in health, finance, and productivity. Trying not to suck at life.